Plato’s Closet Finds!

I’m the type of girl who hates spending more than like $15 on a shirt, more than $35 for jeans, and more than $50 for leather shoes! And normally, if I can find good deals, I always stay in that budget. I have sewn leather and made clothes, so I know exactly how much an item should be priced at!

This week I looked in my closet and realized I did not have enough clothes. A girl can never have enough, am I right? lol. In all honesty though, my closet is very small and I don’t have enough items to mix and match. So, what did I do? I went to Plato’s Closet, and exchanged some old for some “newer” clothes!

It’s weird because I always find great things there, but many of my friends say there and Goodwill, they rarely find something! I don’t think they are looking closely enough!

 

#1.  Sheer Cardigan – H & M
hm

 

#2. Leather-like High Waisted Pants – American Apparel (RIP)

I wish I could get a better picture of these pants, they are super cute!

leatherlookingjeans

 

#3. BDG Black Jeans – Urban Outfitters

blackjeans

 

#4. BDG Red Decorative Jeans – Urban Outfitters

cutejeansdesignsofjeans

 

#5. Simple White Sheer Top – H &M

hm3

 

#6. Sheer Artistic Tank – BCBGeneration

cutetank

 

#6. Long Sleeve Button-Up – Madewell

madewell

 

#7. Long Sleeved Grey Dress – Kenneth Cole Reaction

dress2

 

#8. Dark Grey Soft Tank w/ Decorative Mesh Fabric – Vera Wang

verawang

 

#9. Polka Dot Shirt – H & M

hm2

 

#10. Long Suede-like Green/Brown Dress – BB Dakota

dress

 

#11. See-through back, Navy Tank Top – Sam Edelman

samedelman

 

#12. Cream and Black Stripped Tank – Esley

tankstripped

 

#13. Military Inspired Blazer – No idea where this is from…tag says Italy

jacketdetailofjacket

 

#14. Dark Blue Blazer – Forever 21

forever21jacket

 

#15. Lightweight Sweater Cardigan, .75 sleeve – Silence + Noise

unnamed-3

 

#16. Loose Splattered Tunic – Mesh

unnamed-2

 

#17. Aztec Print, Silky Blouse – Collective Concepts

aztec

 

I think I found some knock out pieces! I got all of these items for around $160.00! That’s a steal! Especially for a majority of the items being designer brands! A couple of these items even were brand new, with the store tag still on them!

You can find really great steals at consignment stores. For instance, the Founder of Nasty Gal, Sophia Amoruso started out… shopping at consignment stores…read her book #GirlBoss!

Go get em’ girls! Find these statement pieces, and show those department stores who truly is in BOSS!

 

IMG_3887Pinterest Pin Photo

 

 

signature (1)

 

 

Let's Make Conversation!

